Vienna Symphonic Library Solo Strings I Standard


SKU: VSLV01 Category:

Christian Eisenberger, Katharina Traunfellner, Rubén Dubrovski, Martin Deuring. These four soloists have invested their life’s blood and hard-won expertise (from several years of international concert function) in to the Vienna Instruments. Sensitive and clear, precise and homogeneous, their performances are technically best and utterly convincing in their musicality. Not only are these fine musicians in command of their instruments but, right after numerous years of working for your Vienna Symphonic Library, they also know precisely what’s essential of them to create best samples. Their performances at the Silent Stage come alive once again in this Vienna Instrument.

Solo Strings I
may be the most extensive and sophisticated solo string edition ever created. This Collection includes articulations such as “Zigane”, the leisurely “smeared” portamentos, which are particularly impressive as Interval Performances with all the Vienna Instruments audio engine’s algorithms. Added “harsh” articulations are played with an specially raw, almost brutal attack, and are now accessible as superbly productive Interval and Repetition Performances. There are also specific Performance Trills, repetitions in spiccato and ricochet articulations, sustains with fading vibrato, ponticello, sul tasto, and quite a few pure and artificial harmonics.

obtain also entitles you to download the free Vienna Instruments player software program that contains the Vienna Ensemble mixing and host computer software.

The Solo Strings I
Full Library contains 87 GB of uncompressed sample data in 44.1kHz/24-bit. Due to an progressive optimization method, the Vienna Instruments engine decompresses the samples in real-time, in order that they take up only 58 GB of space on your hard disk. Please note: Even when you licensed the Regular Library only, the Total Library of the Collection gets installed in your challenging drive because Regular and Extended Library can not be separated due to structural database specifications.



  • Interval Performances: legato, portamento, zigane (gipsy), détaché, marcato, spiccato
  • Fast Interval Performances: legato, marcato, spiccato, harsh
  • Performance Trills
  • Interval Performance Glissandos on the same string, fast and medium speed, up and down
  • Repetition Performances: legato, bow vibrato, portato (slow, medium, fast), staccato, spiccato, harsh
  • Fast Repetitions and ricochet repetitions (accelerando, ritardando)
  • Runs: legato, spiccato; major, minor, chromatic, whole tone
  • Grace notes: normal, slow, zigane
  • Glissandos: medium and fast octave glissandos on the same string

Single notes:

  • Short notes: staccato, short détaché, long détaché, 4 variations each
  • Long notes: sustains without, with medium, with progressive, with fading vibrato, espressivo; marcato
  • Dynamics: various crescendos & diminuendos, with and without vibrato, fp, sfz, sffz, pfp
  • Tremolos: sustains, crescendo & diminuendo
  • Trills: half tone, whole tone, crescendo & diminuendo, constant speed and accelerando
  • Pizzicatos: normal, secco, Bartók pizzicatos
  • Col legno
  • Sul ponticello: staccato, détaché, sustains, crescendos & diminuendos, sfz, sffz, tremolo, repetitions
  • Sul tasto: staccato, détaché, sustains, sforzato, tremolo
  • Natural harmonics: sustains, repetitions, glissandos
  • Artificial harmonics: staccato, sustains, repetitions, glissandos


Vienna Symphonic Library

Vienna Symphonic Library
Weight 1 lbs


Share your thoughts!

Let us know what you think...

What others are saying

There are no contributions yet.




A link to set a new password will be sent to your email address.

Continue as a Guest

Don't have an account? Sign Up