Vienna Symphonic Library Recorders Standard Library


SKU: VSLV26 Category:

Every Vienna Instruments collection includes each the Vienna Instruments player and Vienna Ensemble. Get Vienna Instruments PRO and Vienna Ensemble Pro five to add yet another layer of expression to Vienna Instruments and enhance your workflow.


Soprano recorder
Alto recorder
Tenor recorder
Fantastic bass recorder

Compared with its close relative the flute (“flauto traverso”), the instrument array of the wooden recorder (“flauto dolce”) is more limited when it comes to pitch and dynamics. This can be one particular of the causes why the recorder was replaced from the (traverse) flute in orchestras around the 18th century. Nevertheless, recorders had been quite well-known in the course of medieval instances and in to the renaissance, and in some cases within the baroque era popular composers like Telemann, Bach, Händel and Vivaldi wrote pieces for these instruments.

As a result of the absence of upper harmonics and a predominance of odd harmonics, the sound of recorders is soft and mellow. The instrument is often unfairly marginalized as a toy for youngsters or amateur players, with its main application being music pedagogy and domestic music. However, modern composers of all genres (from Luciano Berio and Mauricio Kagel to Keith Jarrett) have written demanding pieces for the recorder, expanding its timbral range in a virtuosic way. What’s a lot more, recorders are utilised as solo instruments in contemporary film music, adding a specific exotic timbre with references to ancient or far eastern worlds in orchestral scores. All 4 recorders of this Instrument Collection were played by Austrian flute and recorder virtuoso Leopold Eibl, a sought-after soloist and chamber musician.



  • Interval Performances: Legato (with and without vibrato)
  • Repetition Performances in various lengths
  • Performance Trills

Single notes:

  • Short notes (staccato)
  • Long notes (sustains), with and without vibrato
  • Dynamics: Crescendo & diminuendo in various note lengths, sforzato (sfz)

Minimum System Requirements

  • PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
  • Mac OS X 10.6 (latest update), Intel Core 2 Duo
  • 2 GB RAM (4 GB recommended)
  • ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)
  • eLicenser Control Center software (get the latest version from
  • 2.2 GB available hard drive space

Other configurations might work but are not actively supported.


  • PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
  • Mac OS X 10.7 (latest update), i5/i7/Xeon
  • Fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
  • AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS compatible host (also works stand-alone)
  • RTAS version requires Pro Tools 7.3 or higher
  • 88 key master keyboard


Vienna Symphonic Library

Vienna Symphonic Library
Weight 1 lbs


Share your thoughts!

Let us know what you think...

What others are saying

There are no contributions yet.




A link to set a new password will be sent to your email address.

Continue as a Guest

Don't have an account? Sign Up